Lifeboats Olympic Challenge – Week 3

1 Nov

image

image

First off: Happy Hallowe’en! Happy Día de los Muertos!

Bit late my update this time around – it’s been a pretty busy weekend at my house, as you can see from here!

So week 3 down and another 5 miles logged. I had to get a few extra laps banked early in the week as I went to hang out with one of my favourite bands, Ugly Duckling, Wednesday night and was anticipating being a little worse for wear the day after. I was not wrong.

Still, it’s been a good week and yet another PB set: a mile in 26.44.  At this rate I might be in the 25s by xmas…

On the sponsor side I need to thank Jonathan Stones at DH who has not only donated, but also helped with promoting my challenge – thanks Jonathan!

Leave a Reply

